Upcoming Concert


Dreams Dreams (Property of BHSO)
Sunday, 23 August 2015, 5.00pm
School of the Arts (SOTA) Concert Hall
Adrian Tan, conductor
Gabriel Ng violin
Low Shao Ying & Low Shao Suan
“Dreams” World Premiere
Astor Piazzolla
Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
Antonin Dvorak
Symphony No. 8 in G major, Op. 88
Title, “Dreams”, BHSO’s third concert for its Seasons 2015 features home-grown talents Gabriel Ng, Low Shao Ying and Low Shao Suan.

Gabriel Ng, violin virtuoso, will take center-stage as he performs Astor Piazzolla’s Four Seasons of Buenos Aires. This is a set of four tango compositions which the composer used to set the scene for the four seasons in Bueno Aires.

From Buenos Aires, we then move closer to home where we will debut “Dreams” by Singaporean award-winning pianists and composer sisters, Low Shao Ying and Low Shao Suan. Commissioned by the BHSO, this is the duo’s first orchestral composition.

The orchestra will also end off the concert with the ambitious work, Symphony No. 8 by Antoinin Dvorak. A cheery and lyrical piece, Dvorak drew his inspiration from Bohemian folk music that the composer so loved. Alongside his 7th and 9th symphonies, the 8th is also regarded as one of Dvorak’s major achievements.


Do like & follow our Facebook page for news bytes, discounts and ticket giveaways!

BHSO Facebook Page